Menu

PM01

EngineAIEditorial review pending

EngineAI's launch-era PM01 introduction is historical manufacturer footage, not our test. It does not identify the exact 2026 Education or Navigation configuration a buyer would receive.

Video credit: EngineAI. Watch the original on YouTube (opens in a new tab)
Official EngineAI PM01 front view with silver and black body and orange chest panel.

Image credit: EngineAI. Official PM01 product image; exact edition is not established. Image source (opens in a new tab)

PM01 makes most sense when developing a robot is part of the goal. EngineAI describes it as a platform for research, education and industrial application development, and publishes movement-control examples. If the goal is a finished household chore, ask to see that task on the exact robot and software package being offered.47

Which PM01 does this page cover?

EngineAI introduced the PM01 family in December 2024. Its English product tables checked on October 25, 2026 separate Education and Navigation editions. An older PM01 demonstration or Commercial offer does not identify the hardware in a new quotation.31610

Education lists a chest touchscreen and no LiDAR; Navigation lists LiDAR and no chest touchscreen. Both editions list voice interaction, support for further software development and an NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX module. Choose around the project you want to build, then confirm what the supplied software actually does.1

What you can build

The public software includes examples for commanding body movement and deploying a learned walking policy. Those resources give a programmer a starting point, but they are not a ready-made household service. For a proposed project, establish which functions already run on the supplied package and which you would need to develop.74

Education is a package name, not evidence of an age rating or child-safe use. The maker's walking-policy instructions call for flat ground, space around the robot, people kept at a safe distance and an operator ready to stop unexpected behavior. Arrange training and an appropriate development area before planning a family learning activity.17

The specification needs an edition and revision

The Education product tables and developer overview disagree on mass, base CPU, detailed dimensions, torque and camera descriptions. Ask for a dated specification sheet tied to the hardware revision you would receive before using those figures to plan a project.145

EngineAI lists two hours of battery life without specifying a workload. Ask how long the exact package can perform your project. For Navigation, request a demonstration of the intended route and what help is required when it cannot continue.1

Price, delivery and support

A current edition-specific price needs a quotation. The public PM01 purchase card does not name either 2026 edition, and the earlier Commercial offer with an Education-upgrade promotion expired in March 2025. Those listings do not establish the cost of the package you would receive.961

Request a quotation that names the edition, hardware revision, included software, delivery destination and total payable cost. For overseas customers, EngineAI's after-sales policy prioritizes remote help and replacement parts. Mail-in repair, on-site work or local service depends on assessment, so ask who would handle a fault where you live and who would pay shipping.8

Include camera and audio handling in that conversation. The published hardware descriptions leave device-specific recording, transfer, access and deletion questions unanswered. Ask for those terms for the offered firmware.14

Three questions that make the choice concrete

What would a successful first month look like: learning to control movement, building an interaction, or completing a specific task? Write that outcome down and ask the supplier to show the starting software. This will help separate a project you want to build from a function you expect to receive.47

Does the project require a chest display or LiDAR? Use that answer to compare Education and Navigation, then resolve the hardware-sheet differences before paying. Agree who will supervise operation and how the robot will be stopped and recovered.1457

Can the supplier support the whole project at your address? Ask for delivered cost, training, repairs and software terms together. A useful answer describes what happens after the impressive first demonstration.8

2026 Education specifications

PM01 · 2026 Education Edition · English product table

These specifications belong to the English Education table. Mass, base CPU, detailed dimensions, torque and camera type remain unresolved across the available accounts.145

Height
1,400 mmEnglish product-table specification.1
Motorized joint degrees of freedom
24 DOFJoint-motor count in the English table.1
Battery life
2 hoursMaker claim; workload and test conditions are not stated.1
Compute module
NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX, 16GBThis module does not resolve the separate base-CPU disagreement.1
Chest touchscreen
ListedListed equipment for Education.1
LiDAR
Not listedA slash in the Education table; do not transfer Navigation equipment.1

2026 Navigation specifications

PM01 · 2026 Navigation Edition · English product table

These specifications belong to the English Navigation table. Its listed mass does not settle the Education disagreement or establish a universal PM01 family weight.145

Height
1,400 mmEnglish product-table specification.1
Motorized joint degrees of freedom
24 DOFJoint-motor count in the English table.1
Battery life
2 hoursMaker claim; workload and test conditions are not stated.1
Compute module
NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX, 16GBThis module does not resolve the separate base-CPU disagreement.1
Mass with battery
Approximately 44.5 kgNavigation only; not a family or Education value.1
Chest touchscreen
Not listedA slash in the Navigation table.1
LiDAR
ListedListed equipment; included navigation software still needs confirmation.1

Explore further

Sources and notes

  1. 1. PM01 English edition tables

    The English 2026 tables are edition-specific maker specifications. Education mass is approximately 44 kg here and 43 kg in the developer overview. An earlier Chinese-table observation gave 44.5 kg, but its edition and hardware revision could not be reconfirmed in the later check. Base CPU counts also differ: eight cores here and four in the developer overview. A dated hardware sheet is needed to settle the supplied revision.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  2. 2. EngineAI company information

    EngineAI identifies the maker.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  3. 3. EngineAI product history

    December 2024 is the PM01 family introduction, not a launch date for either 2026 edition.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  4. 4. PM01 Education developer overview

    Education dimensions, torque and camera descriptions differ from the product tables. The English table gives 1,400 × 540 × 253 mm; the developer table gives 1,400 × 535.55 × 252.66 mm. Torque accounts use 130, 164 and 145 N·m with different peak, maximum and overview wording. The camera descriptions say binocular or depth cameras. These differences remain unresolved.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  5. 5. PM01 Chinese edition table

    The retained Chinese Education account lists approximately 44.5 kg and a 295 mm depth. These alternatives do not establish the dimensions or mass of a supplied English-market revision.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  6. 6. PM01 January 2025 offer

    The CNY 88,000 Commercial offer and free Education upgrade were historical China-market terms. The promotion ended on March 31, 2025. The older dimensions belong to that earlier family account.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  7. 7. EngineAI movement-control examples

    The walking-policy instructions call for flat ground, clear space, separation from people and an operator ready to stop unexpected behavior. They are development instructions, not a complete safety procedure or a household-use certification.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  8. 8. EngineAI after-sales terms

    Overseas support prioritizes remote assistance and parts replacement. Mail-in, on-site or local service depends on assessment. Confirm the arrangements for your location.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  9. 9. PM01 purchase card

    The card displayed ¥188000 without binding the amount to a 2026 edition, ISO currency or delivery destination. It is not a current edition-specific quotation.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

  10. 10. Official PM01 family film

    This is launch-era PM01 family footage. It does not identify either 2026 edition, and Robots in the House has not tested the product.

    Evidence checked: 2026-10-25

What does degrees of freedom mean?